It’s nice to be missed!

I was out of town for 4 days for business.
I kept in touch with Boyfriend, but I missed him terribly.
I also missed my Puppy and my bed and my shower. There’s just something about my shower that is magical to me. I walk out of it refreshed and feeling awesome every time, and no, the shower head is not detachable, perv! haha!
My trip was fun and busy and productive, but the last day was my scheduled “Lazy Day” and I didn’t have anything to do so I decided that I would take an early train home on my last day and instantly knew it was the right decision.
Knowing that I would soon see my loves, Boyfriend and Puppy, I felt all the weight of being away. I didn’t even bother to shower at the hotel, I just packed everything up and headed out.
Just as I expected, Boyfriend brought Puppy with him to pick me up from the train station. She was absolutely freaking out with joy when she saw me! It was the cutest thing! She couldn’t figure out how to get out of the car fast enough to greet me!
After dispensing kisses and cuddles all around, Puppy leaned on me (her version of a “hug” is to lean in on the person. Especially on the neck area, she climbs up while being held and leans hard on your neck, almost wrapping herself around it. It’s adorable!) the entire way home. Boyfriend told me that every night I was gone, he would get up to find her out in the living room, waiting for me. I WANTED TO CRY. Poor Puppy, she does that when Boyfriend works late sometimes too. She just WANTS US BOTH THERE with her ALL the time.
She’s the sweetest little dog on the planet!
Needless to say, Boyfriend confessed to missing me terribly as well. All of his stuff was over on my side of the bed, on the nightstand. When I questioned him about it. He told me that he just “kept waking up there”. He’d start out on his side, then roll and scoot all over the bed until he woke up and he was on my side of the bed. I MEAN, COME ON! HOW CUTE IS THAT???
Sleeping without Boyfriend and Puppy in bed with me at the hotel was hard, not as hard as the mattress in that hotel, but still.
This morning, I woke up in the middle of our bed. Having been pulled there by Boyfriend on the one side of me and pushed there by Puppy on the other. Almost like they both wanted to make SURE I was there with them.
I had a devil of a time getting up out of said bed this morning to go to work.
Bless their amazing and adorable little hearts.

Leave a Reply

