Duh, dude

It’s hot. Uncomfortably so. Makes me cranky.

I went into the kitchen to get some water and saw my strawberry jam sitting out next to the crepes French Dude made.

Just sitting there.

So I put the jar back in the fridge. French Dude, sitting in the living room started to weakly protest that he was going to use it. I told him,  “OK. So take it back out when you’re ready to use it.”
He said, “I was going to use it in like, 2 minutes.”
I couldn’t help it. I rolled my eyes and said, “well then you can take it out again in 2 minutes” and went to bed.

I don’t know why it irritated me so much, but it did.
Like, put MY stuff away when you use it. And if it’s food? EVEN MORE SO.

Ugh. This heat better let up soon.

Leave a Reply

