At least the new one will be cheaper

After gearing up for a fight, I literally pumped myself up to get into a verbal fisticuffs with Dad, I wound up handing over my remote and telling him I’d order myself a new one.

When Dad tried to grouse about how this “could’ve been resolved” with Brother, I laid in.

“Dad! You expected (Brother) to leave his sick infant son for your non-emergency?? That’s just stupid

Yes, I called my father stupid. I’m through pulling any punches with him. 

I also demanded that he apologize to Brother and Chatty for being so unbelievably rude and inconsiderate to them.

He told me he’d “take care of it” but I’m not holding my breath.

At least the opener I ordered from amazon.com will be cheaper than the one I was forced to buy oh-so many years ago. :-/

Leave a Reply

