“Still love me?”

Boyfriend went out to a co-worker’s Goodbye Party last night. It was last minute and he didn’t really want to go. Before he left, we cuddled and chatted on the bed. 

“It doesn’t matter if you drink too much and end up staying out all night, but I really hope you don’t” I told him.

“Nah, I’m probably only going to have half a drink and call it a night” he said.

At 3:56 AM, he sent me a text “Babe I’m at ****’s house, He’s taking me in {to work} tomorrow. I love you :-*”

I didn’t bother to text back since I still had 20 minutes of sleep opportunity left. And I was annoyed.

At 8:37 AM, the second text “Still love me?”

Is it wrong that I kinda love that he panicked a little when I hadn’t responded? I know it’s not kind to have left him hanging like that. And frankly, I’m not one to play manipulation games. But it’s also a bit nice to know that he knows I hate it when he does this and feels bad when it happens.

I’m wondering if I tell him “Apology flowers wouldn’t be refused” if I could get him to bring me said flowers. Meh, I don’t want the first time he brings me flowers to be because he thinks he screwed up. Then I won’t get flowers unless he screws up. So scratch that idea right outta my head.

I called him right after his text. I also called him a doofus and said “Of COURSE I still love you”. Because I do.

 

Leave a Reply

