Like a bra

Pretty has made up her mind and decided it’s time to put some physical space between her and Hat.

Pretty is going to leave Hat. 

I’m not sure he even knows yet. 

She’s coming to stay with Boyfriend and me starting Friday until probably the middle of September. She called me today and confirmed. 

I still wish Hat would pull his head out of his ass and try to fix this. But I don’t think he even knows what he’s really done. 

I’m supportive, like a bra. But I am sad, mostly pissed off really, at Hat. He’s completely wrecked his marriage and doesn’t even understand he’s done that. 

The worst is the martyrdom, the “persecution” he feels. It’s infuriating. How dare he compare his situation with the struggle of the LGBT community. It’s ludicrous and insulting. It points to just how immature he actually is.

So we’re going to play host to my best friend as she attempts an amicable “grown-up” divorce with a selfish, immature, self-centered prick.

 

Leave a Reply

